Scratch

Vets on standard

1.	Gordon McCauley	Plowman Craven-Evans Cycles	50.50				
2.	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	54.48	1.	Harry Featherstone	Eastbourne Rovers CC	+21.57
3.	Mark Winton	Lewes Wanderers	59.08	2.	Bob Stapley	Epsom CC	+16.53
4.	Mark Paton	Sussex Nomads CC	59.09	3.	Mel Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	+16.23
5.	Mel Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	59.40	4.	Alan Symonds	Eastbourne Rovers CC	+15.50
6	Stuart Medhurst	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.00.08	5.	lan Landless	Lewes Wanderers CC	+13.37
7.	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	1.00.10	6.	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC	+13.12
8.	Richard Tully	Anerley BC	1.03.23	7.	David Cox	Eastbourne Rovers CC	+11.29
9.	Andrew Stobbart	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.03.27	8.	Mark Paton	Sussex Nomads CC	+10.24
				9.	Bryn Tully	Anerley BC	+ 9.43
10.	Harry Featherstone	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.03.41	10.	Brian Hill	Epsom CC	+ 7.17
11.	Stuart Edmonds	Sussex Nomads CC	1.03.51	15.	Hans Neeser	Epsom CC	+ 6.04
12	Bob Stapley	Epsom CC	1.04.24	16.	Juliette Clark	Belgrave Harriers (Sy/Sx Vets)	+ 6.00
13.	David Cox	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.05.08	17.	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham RC	+ 1.31
14.	Steve Rann	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.05.36	18.	Andrew Parsons	Eastbourne Rovers CC	- 0.31
15.	Juliette Clark W	Belgrave Harriers (Sy/Sx Vets)	1.05.49	18.	Tim Carpenter	Sy/Sx Vets	- 0.36
16.	Ian Landless	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.07.04	19.	Stephen Long	Lewes Wanderers CC	- 3.21
17.	Alan Symonds	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.07.17				
18.	Bryn Tully	Anerley BC	1.08.02				
19.	Tim Carpenter	Sy/Sx Vets	1.09.07	D.N.S.	. Adam Ford	Eastbourne Rovers	(apology)
20.	Andrew Parsons	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.09.33		Tim Stevens	'34 Nomads	(apology)
					Mark Gidney	Redmon CC	(apology)
21.	Stephen Long	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.10.51		Paul Winkley	East Grinstead CC	(apology)
22.	Brian Hill	Epsom CC	1.11.38		Angela Nainby	East Grinstead CC	
23.	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham RC	1.15.40				
24.	Hans Neeser	Epsom CC	1.16.26	D.N.F.	. Ade Federo	Sussex Nomads	

The Surrey/Sussex Group are most grateful to all the people who turned out to help and thanks are due to Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers) for timing the event; John Dutson (CTC & Central Sussex CC) who put out and removed the signs; Brian Leaney (Lewes Wanderers) pusher off and timekeepers assistant; Dave Dallimore (Worthing Excelsior), John Seviour (CTC & Eastbourne Rovers), Dave Marshall (Catford CC), Maurice Carpenter (Southborough Wheelers) and Ron Ball (CTC & Redmon CC) who were the marshals at the roundabouts and Keith Wilkinson who put the times on the board. Lilian Featherstone and Sue Cox not only managed the tea bar but also baked all the cakes, they were delicious and it was such a pity that there weren't more riders to enjoy them.

Although the field was small it was an exciting event and I hope that Gordon McCauley's sizzling ride was a good warm-up for the World Championships. Harry Featherstone's time, whilst falling short of his high standards was more than good enough to win the Vets award and lead Eastbourne Rovers team to victory.

It was a great shame that we lost potential entries as it was one of the better days of the season and I apologise to all the people who missed the event.

2008 Events

10 miles	June 7 th	G10/87 Promoter	David Cox
25 miles	September 21 st	G25/89 Promoter	Esther Carpenter

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations



Open 25 Mile Time Trial

Result

Sunday 23rd September

Course - G25/89

Timekeeper: Mick Kilby Lewes Wanderers CC

1st Surrey/Sussex Vet

on std & 1st Vet on std Robin Buchan Trophy

Harry Featherstone Eastbourne Rovers CC £25.00

2nd Vet on std Bob Stapley Epsom CC £20.00 3rd Vet on std Mel Roberton Worthing Excelsior CC £10.00

1st Fastest Gordon McCauley Plowman Craven/Evans £20.00 2nd Fastest Steve Dennis East Grinstead CC £15.00 3rd Fastest Mark Winton Lewes Wanderers CC £10.00

1st Lady Juliette Clark Belgrave Harriers/VTTA £10.00

Eastbourne Rovers +49.16

Harry Featherstone +21.57 Alan Symonds +15.50, Dave Cox + 11.29.

Harry Featherstone +21.57 Alan Symonds +15.50